Skip to content

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Talks with a Zen Master

June 14, 2023 @ 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm MDT

with Diane Musho Hamilton Roshi
Wednesdays, 5:30 pm via Zoom
June 14 – July 19, 2023

Talks with a Zen Master is series of six sessions with Diane Musho Hamilton Roshi reflecting on talks by Taizan Maezumi Roshi, founder of the White Plum Lineage and dharma ancestor of Two Arrows Zen.
These Zen teachings will be offered to practitioners live via Zoom over six weeks, June 14 – July 19. To prepare for each week, participants will receive in advance a recording and transcript of a teisho (dharma talk) given by Maezumi Roshi.

The Maezumi Roshi talks covered in this series are

  • Bendowa: On the Endeavor of the Way
  • Maha Prajna Paramita: The Heart Sutra
  • Fukanzazengi: Universal Recommendations for Zazen
  • Mumonkan Case 23: Think Neither Good Nor Evil
  • Shoji: Life and Death
  • Immo: Suchness

On Tuesdays at 5:30 pm MDT, Musho Roshi will offer a one-hour reflection and teaching on that talk. Calls will be recorded and distributed to all who have registered for the program.
Please register to participate in the live telecourse sessions or to receive the recordings. Select the contribution level that fits your circumstances. There is also an opportunity to receive the archive of 22 recordings from the 2020 and 2022 Talks with a Zen Master Series.

Talks with a Zen Master
with Diane Musho Hamilton Roshi
5:30 pm MDT (4:30 pm PDT/7:30 pm EDT/Thurs, 9:30 am AEST)
June 14, 21, June 28, July 5, 12, 19

Details

Date:
June 14, 2023
Time:
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm MDT

Venue

Zoom

Organizer

Two Arrows Zen
Phone:
801-532-4975
Website:
https://www.twoarrowszen.org