Skip to content

Loading Events

« All Events

Compassionate Conversations: The Essentials

December 4 @ 3:30 pm - 4:45 pm MST

This free online call will introduce you to Compassionate Conversations: How to Speak and Listen from the Heart.

These times call for real skills in conversation. Whether we are talking lightly about the topics we agree about, or heavily about those we don’t, every conversation has the potential to transform our understanding and deepen our relationships; that is if we have the skills to do it. 

Compassionate Conversations: The Essentials
Free Introductory Call
with Diane Musho Hamilton and Kimberly Myosai Loh
Friday, December 4 3:30 pm MT (2:30 PT/5:30 ET/Sat 9:30 am AEST)
Via Zoom, 75 minutes

Compassionate Conversations explores topics like the soothing power of listening, the excitement difference creates in the nervous system, and how to work with strong emotions. We will also look at important issues like power, privilege, and human resilience.
The free 75-minute call will include:
  • An overview of the chapters and skills.
  • A practice for genuine listening.
  • An exploration of the exciting energy within our differences.
  • Time for Q&A​​.

EXCLUSIVE BONUS!
Register for the free call to receive a special offer for the upcoming

Compassionate Conversations Online Course

Fridays, Jan 29-Apr 2, 2021
Saturdays, Jan 30-Apr 3, 2021 AU/NZ
3:30-4:45pm PST  |  6:30 – 7:45 pm EST  |  Sat 10:30am – 11:45 pm AEDT

Details

Date:
December 4
Time:
3:30 pm - 4:45 pm MST

Venue

Zoom